Band of the Week: Meadowlark #0012


This week we bring you Meadowlark as our band of the week, a duo we have had a soft spot for a while now, and today they bring us their debut album 'Postcards', which is filled with all the infectious chilled out pop vibes that caused us to fall in love with them in the first place.

"I distinctly remember the day we finished recording the album, it felt both incredible and profound, all the songs on the record started their lives so innocently with Kate and myself just sat behind a piano, hashing them out. Hearing them all back at the end of the process filled us both with an enormous sense of pride, it's a huge hurdle and one we can both finally tick off our lists. We can't wait for people hear it!" - Daniel Broadley

The thing we love the most about their album, is their use of space, while as they create it and they also shorten it, they break the barrier between electronic music and folk. We can't help but be mesmerised by it. Having seen the band be played on Radio 1, and also play a number of festival such as Glastonbury, Great Escape and Dot to Dot. With all of it building up to this, their new album 'Postcards'.

Meadowlark have also announced details of a UK headline tour to take place throughout September and October. Starting in Brighton, the 12-date tour will take in Glasgow, Leeds, Birmingham, and more before culminating in a homecoming show at The Louisiana in Bristol. Catch the full listings below!



MEADOWLARK LIVE DATES: 
Sat 08 Jul - Hazy Days Festival, Weston-super-mare 
Sat 22 Jul - Harbour Festival, Bristol 
Sat 29 Jul - CarFest2017, Cheshire 
Fri 04 Aug - Valley Fest, Bristol 
Sun 13 Aug - Boardmasters, Newquay 
Fri 08 Sep - Always The Sun Festival, Guildford 
Fri 29 Sep - The Hope and Ruin, Brighton (headline show) 
Sat 30 Sep - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham (headline show) 
Sun 1 Oct - The Wardrobe, Leeds (headline show) 
Wed 4 Oct - The Shed, Leicester (headline show) 
Thu 5 Oct - Fibbers, York (headline show) 
Fri 6 Oct - Record Factory, Glasgow (headline show) 
Sat 7 Oct - The Cluny 2, Newcastle (headline show) 
Sun 8 Oct - The Rocking Chair, Sheffield (headline show) 
Tue 10 Oct - The Moon, Cardiff (headline show) 
Wed 11 Oct - The Junction, Plymouth (headline show) 
Thu 12 Oct - Talking Heads, Southampton (headline show) 
Fri 13 Oct - Louisiana, Bristol (headline show)​


Share this:

CONVERSATION

0 comments:

Post a Comment