The Video Explained: Teleman - 'Düsseldorf’


Who: Teleman are a London based four-piece made up of singer and guitarist Tommy Sanders, his brother Jonnyon synths, Pete Cattermoul on bass and Hiro Amamiya on drums

About The Track:  'Düsseldorf' is taken from Teleman's  forthcoming second album, 'Brilliant Sanity'. The album and single are due for release on April 8th 2016.

The Video Explained:
"The idea came about from discussions with Jonny from the band - we had a few different approaches that we worked through. I came to the idea of shooting into mirrors, and seeing the camera and the stuff you try to avoid in a shoot. It was kind of an experiment really, just trying out compositions and not knowing what we would get. Using colour and shooting on film were also two aspects that we wanted to include, and I think the results work really well with the song."
 


Live dates
Friday 25th March - Westcoast Bar, Margate
Friday 1st April - Buyers Club, Liverpool^
Saturday 2nd April - Wardrobe, Leeds^
Sunday 3rd April - Think Tank, Newcastle^
Monday 4th April - King Tuts, Glasgow^
Tuesday 5th April - Gorilla, Manchester^
Thursday 7th April - Sugarmill, Stoke^
Friday 8th April - Rainbow, Birmingham*
Saturday 9th April - Portland Arms, Cambridge*
Monday 11th April - Open, Norwich^
Tuesday 12th April - Bodega, Nottingham^
Wednesday 13th April - Old Market, Brighton^
Thursday 14th April - Koko, London^
Friday 15th April - Marble Factory, Bristol^
Monday 18th April - Point Ephemere, Paris
Tuesday 19th April - La Peniche, Lille
Friday 22nd April - Paradiso, Amsterdam
Saturday 23rd April - Molotow, Hamburg
Sunday 24th April - Vega Ideal Bar, Copenhagen
Monday 25th April - Privatclub, Berlin
Tuesday 26th Aprlil - Strom, Munich
Thursday 28th April - Chelsea, Vienna
Friday 29th April - Tender Club, Florence
Saturday 30th April - Covo Club, Bologna
Sunday 1st May - Splashdown Festival, Pesaro
Tuesday 3rd May - Ziegel Oh Lac, Zurich
Wednesday 4th May - La Graviere, Geneva
19 - 21st May - The Great Escape, Brighton
27 - 29 - Scarborough Scarborough Fair Arts & Music
* Oscar supports
^ NZCA Lines supports

Share this:

CONVERSATION

0 comments:

Post a Comment