Single Review: Transviolet - 'New Bohemia'.



Transviolet have become somewhat of a breath of fresh air as of late and not only because of their likeable, breezy electro pop tracks. They are a band with  integrity and world awareness who - if you follow them on Facebook - you might have seen show they care about injustices, and aren't afraid to speak out on what they believe is right and wrong.  They are firm believers of unity and equality and this is a lesson that is also reflected in their music, with special reference to current single 'New Bohemia'.

As the band explain, "New Bohemia is a mindset. It's the belief that each individual has the power to change the world. It's letting go of the prejudices, and stereotypes that have kept us divided, and uniting to create the world we want. We, as a generation, have the power to eliminate racism, sexism and homophobia. We, as a generation, can choose to put an end to police brutality, to war, to violence, to the destruction of our environment; but we must speak up. Everyday, we decide what our world looks like. We create our reality with the choices we make, and the choices we allow to be made for us. We are all wonderfully different, but we all want to be loved. We all want to be accepted. We are all human. Let's unite and paint the world like we see it."

 Transviolet seem to have built an ever increasing, loyal fan base of younger people (although their appeal does extend further than that)  and  'New Bohemia' spreads a message of hope and beauty delivered in a cool and edgey way,  that can be relatable for any age, but is desperately important for a younger generation who are still trying to figure things out.  The world can be scary but Transviolet have made a record that becomes a safe place to escape from that, and sometimes, music can be the biggest comfort and motivation of all.

A  huge congratulations is also in order, as last Friday (18/09/2015) Transviolet released their debut, self titled EP! The EP features four tracks, 'Girls Your Age', 'Bloodstream', 'New Bohemia' and 'Night Vision. You can download it now over  at iTunes.

Single Review by Karla Harris.

Transviolet are  gearing up to go on tour with Mikky Ekko, and have announced their debut London dates with BØRNS & Vitamin. All dates can be found at the bottom of the page.






Tour Dates ( W/ Mikky Ekko)

Thurs 1st October - THE ROXY, LA
Friday 2nd October- THE OBSERVATORY, SANTA ANA
Saturday October 3rd - RICKSHAW STOP, SAN FRANCISCO
Monday 5th October- PORTLAND, OR / DOUG FIR LOUNGE
Tuesday 6th October - VANCOUVER, CANADA / VENUE
Wednesday 7th October - SEATTLE, WA / THE CROCODILE
Friday 9th October - SALT LAKE CITY, UT / IN THE VENUE
Saturday 10th October - DENVER, CO / MARQUIS THEATER
Monday 12th October - KANSAS CITY, MO / THE RECORD BAR
Tuesday 13th October - MINNEAPOLIS, MN / TRIPLE ROCK SOCIAL CLUB
Wednesday 14th October - CHICAGO, IL / SCHUBA'S
Friday 16th October - COLUMBUS, OH / THE BASEMENT
Saturday 17th October - TORONTO, CANADA / MOD CLUB THEATRE
Tuesday 20th October- NEW YORK, NY / ROUGH TRADE
Thursday 22nd October - BOSTON, MA / BRIGHTON MUSIC HALL
Friday 23rd October - PHILADELPHIA, PA / UNDERGROUND ARTS
Saturday 24th October - WASHINGTON, DC / U STREET MUSIC HALL
Monday 26th October - CHAPEL HILL, NC / CAT'S CRADLE - BACK ROOM
Tuesday 27th October - ATLANTA, GA / CENTER STAGE
Thursday 29th October - NASHVILLE, TN / MERCY LOUNGE


London Dates:

Oct 30 - Club NME Halloween Ball @ Koko w/ Vitamin 
Nov 3 - Community @ XOYO w/ BØRNS

Comments